Posted by: Emrick | June 17, 2009

Story of Wisdom: Beauty is Inside

There was an old woman in the Mountains. she was a great soul. As she was sitting by the river, she was  looking into the river. And she noticed a precious stone; it was a big precious stone. She reached in the river and easily took it out from the river. When she look at the precious stone, she knew that this stone was the answer to all her problems and struggles for the rest of her life; so she put it carefully in her bag. A moment later, as she was comtemplating her bright future and what she woul do with the stone. A traveller stopped by and asked her: “I am hungry . do you have something to eat?” The woman who was a kind heart opened her bag, and treached out for a piece of bread, and ;gave the bread to the man . He noticed her precious stone and asked her, ” Oh can I see that stone?” The woman gave the stone to the man. He said: “What a beautiful stone. Tell me, can I have it? ” and the woman answered, “Sure take it.”  The man took the precious stone and disappeared. A day or two later, the traveller appeared to the woman, and he said, “Here is your precious stone. I want you to have it. But I would like to ask you something that is even more precious than the stone. I want you to give me what is it inside you that made you give me the precious stone.” Retold by me, from a Wayne Dyer lecture.

www.drwaynedyer.com

Leave a Reply

Categories